Websites for Young People/Children Educational and Fun

Websites for Young People/Children Educational and Fun (MAYBE!)

Pawprint Badges https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk/

Free challenge packs and downloads. The Badges themselves cost but are optional.

Tinkercad https://www.tinkercad.com/

Tinkercad is a free, easy-to-use app for 3D design, electronics, and coding.

Prodigy Maths https://www.prodigygame.com/

It is in US grades but still very good for primary aged children.

Cbeebies Radio https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

Listening activities for younger children.

Nature Dectectives https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/activities/

Lots of these can be completed in a garden.

British Council https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources

Resources for English Language learning.

Oxford Owl for Home https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Free resources for primary age.

Big History Project https://school.bighistoryproject.com/bhplive

Aimed at secondary school young people.

Geography Games https://world-geography-games.com/

Games to learn more about geography for all.

Blue Peter Badges https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges?collection=blue-peter-badges

8 Badges to earn

The Artful Parent https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/ or https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCa5A44a4rnjK0ykI8PLxdcA

Good ideas for Arts Activities.

Red Ted Art https://www.redtedart.com/

Arts and crafts activities for younger children.

The Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com/

Activities for young children

Toy Theatre http://toytheater.com/

Educational games for children

 

DK Find Out https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/

Activities and Quizzes

TWINKL https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/parents

There is usually cost to this but if there are school closures they are offering one month free.

Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/

Creative computer programming.

TED Ed https://ed.ted.com/